Today’s delicious recipe is one of the most easy and versatile recipes of all time, it’s apple crisp! When I first discovered apple crisp, I am embarrassed to say that I made it very often,  multiple times a week often, shhhh. It’s so delicious and easy I made single servings, couple servings and a large family sized serving and it was delicious and perfect every single time!

via: My baking addiction

This basic recipe was found at Iowa Girl Eats, she makes some of the easiest and most delicious recipes!

I change it a little bit every time I make it: Usually I make double the crisp and add extra cinnamon, sometimes I add toffee, sometimes I add other delicious fruits, such as peaches or pears. There are just so many options with apple crisp!

Apple Crisp

Serves 1

This recipe was adapted from Iowa Girl Eats.

1 small apple

1/8 teaspoon each flour, sugar & cinnamon

1 Tablespoon brown sugar

1 Tablespoon old fashioned oats

1 1/2 teaspoons flour

1 1/2 teaspoons cold butter

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Peel then chop apple into small, 1/4″ cubes. Toss with flour, sugar and cinnamon in a small bowl, then pour into a non-stick sprayed, individual-sized baking dish.

2. In the same bowl combine brown sugar, oats, flour, and cold butter. Smush with your fingers until butter is well distributed among the ingredients. Top apples with the mixture and bake for 15 minutes, or until crisp is golden brown (Depending on how cooked you like your apples you may have to adjust your cooking time). Add ice cream and enjoy!

Simple. Easy. Delicious!