SPRING! Ok ok I know I am a day late, I mean I’m still working on catching up here! But for a post-first-day-of-spring celebration (that’s a mouthful) Mr. LLB took me out for a surprise Rita’s trip! Water ice, Italian ice, snowballs on crack; whatever name you want to give these delicious icey confections are perfectly fine by me. It is still a bit chilly here to be enjoying a frozen dessert, but like most sane people on the East Coast I am extremely desperate for hotter weather.  So I just turned the heat in the car to high and enjoyed my melty treat while pretending I was on a tropical island. And boy did I enjoy every bite! On a side quick tangent, I think sometimes I get so in the habit of eating treats and then slightly or whole heartedly regretting it as soon as I am finished, that it ruins the whole experience. Therefore, I am trying a completely new outlook on things. I recently watched the ever cheesy Eat, Pray Love and the beautiful Julia Roberts says a quote I thought was so perfect, she says:

I’m so tired of saying no, and waking up in the morning and recalling everything I ate the day before – counting every calorie I consumed so I know exactly how much self-loathing to take into the shower. I’m going for it. I have no interest in being obese, I’m just through with the guilt.

And thanks to this super corny move that I secretly love, here is the plan. I’m going to eat mostly healthy beneficial foods-which don’t get me wrong anyone who knows me knows sometimes I fail completely at this-but anyway when I do decide to enjoy a treat, I enjoy it with absolutely no regrets. I mean life is short right?! -and to Julia Roberts, you go girl!

So raise your sweet desserts and lets toast to a new and beautiful outlook on ourselves as well as a lovely new (and hopefully super hot) season!

xoxo

LLB

10f0f93dcdbeefba1e45d807f5aa25f9

